Board Contact Information

Your Board of Education welcomes your input and comments. Please be reminded that there is no expectation of privacy for any messages sent or received by e-mail to the Board. 

Who else may I contact regarding questions about District 118? Anyone is welcome to speak to the Board of Education. Please keep in mind that there are also other avenues available to individuals who have a question or concern.
  • A classroom question or concern should be discussed with the classroom teacher. If the issue is not resolved at the classroom level, the issue may be brought to the attention of the building principal. 
  • A school-level question or concern should be discussed with the principal. If the issue is not resolved at the school level, the issue may be brought to the attention of the district office. 
  • A district-wide question should be discussed with a district administrator
Wauconda Community Unit School District 118 Board of Education
________________________________
John C. Armstrong, President
664 Clover Road
Wauconda, IL 60084
jarmstrong@d118.org
________________________________
Carey McHugh, Board Member
1268 Noble Drive
Port Barrington, IL  60010
cmchugh@d118.org
________________________________
Brian Swanson, Board Member
55 W. Lakeshore Drive
Barrington, IL  60010
bswanson@d118.org
________________________________



 





__________________________________
Kathleen Bianco, Vice President
423 S. Main St.
Wauconda, IL  60084
kbianco@d118.org
__________________________________
David A. Patterson, Board Member
403 Newbury Drive
Island Lake, IL  60042
dpatterson@d118.org
__________________________________



Dr. Daniel J. Coles,
Superintendent of Schools
Wauconda Community Unit School District 118
555 N. Main Street
Wauconda, IL 60084
dcoles@d118.org

__________________________________
Jonathan Feryance, Secretary
25480 W. Gardner St.
Wauconda, IL 60084
jferyance@d118.org
__________________________________
Sam Stein, Board Member
401 Osage St.
Wauconda, IL 60084
sstein@d118.org
__________________________________
Or by U.S. Mail to: 
Board of Education 
Wauconda CUSD 118 
555 N. Main Street 
Wauconda, IL 60084
__________________________________