Special Services

District 118 Special Services
555 N. Main St Door 27, Wauconda, IL  60084
(Enter through Door 27)
847-526-7950    Fax 847-865-1260

Valerie Donnan, Assistant Superintendent of Special Services
    vdonnan@d118.org    (847) 526-7950 ext. 9200

Meagan Dwyer, Director of Special Services
    mdwyer@d118.org    (847) 526-7950 ext. 9201

Stacy O'Dea, Director of Special Services
    sodea@d118.org    (847) 526-7950 ext.9202

Kelly Plunk, Coordinator of Special Services
    kplunk@d118.org    (847) 526-7950 ext.9203

Tim Dowling, 504 Coordinator/Crisis Team Facilitator
    tdowling@d118.org    (847) 526-7950 ext.9209

Carole Brooks, ALOP Facilitator
    cbrooks@d118.org    (847) 526-7950 ext. 9207

Citlali Flores, Administrative Assistant/Habla Espanol/Preschool Screenings/ALOP
    cflores@d118.org    (847) 526-7950 ext. 9208

Mika Weyland, Administrative Assistant/Student Records
    mweyland@d118.org    (847) 526-7950 ext.9205

Jennifer Wolfe, Administrative Assistant/Transportation/Professional Development
    jwolfe@d118.org    (847) 526-7950 ext.9204

Vision Statement

Flexible, student focused services for lifelong learning

Wauconda CUSD 118 believes that all students can learn, given appropriate supports and services. 
Each child deserves an educational environment where he or she can be most successful. 
Each child deserves to be educated according to his or her individual needs. 
We believe in a flexible, full continuum of services with supports, modifications and accommodations.
Wauconda CUSD 118 adheres to all Federal and State rules and regulations pertaining to the
availability 
and implementation of Special Education Services and Section 504 Services. 
Wauconda CUSD 118 is a member of the SEDOL Special Education Cooperative

Concerns with school aged students

If you have concerns with your school aged child's learning, speech, language, behavior, health, or 
physical ability, please contact your child’s teacher, building principal, or 
District #118 Assistant Superintendent of Special Services, Valerie Donnan, at 847-526-7950 x9200

Concerns with preschool aged students

If you have concerns with your preschool aged child’s development, 
preschool screenings are offered by appointment on a monthly basis.
For more information, please refer to the attached flyers in English and Spanish.
To set up an appointment, contact the Special Education Office at 847-526-7950 x9208.