District 118 Special Services
555 North Main Street
Wauconda, IL  60084
(Enter through Door 27)

Phone: (847) 526-7950    
Fax: (847) 865-1260

Valerie Donnan
Assistant Superintendent of Special Services
vdonnan@d118.org    
(847) 526-7950 ext. 9200

Meagan Dwyer
Director of Special Services
mdwyer@d118.org    
(847) 526-7950 ext. 9201

Stacy O'Dea
Director of Special Services
sodea@d118.org    
(847) 526-7950 ext. 9202

Kelly Plunk
Coordinator of Special Services
kplunk@d118.org    
(847) 526-7950 ext. 9203

Heather Fontanetta
504 Coordinator
hfontanetta@d118.org    
(847) 526-7950 ext. 9209

Gail Lantvit
ALOP Facilitator
glantvit@d118.org    
(847) 526-7950 ext. 9207

Rosanna Korycanek
Administrative Assistant, Habla Espanol, Preschool Screenings, ALOP
rkorycanek@d118.org 
(847) 526-7950 ext. 9208

Jennifer Wolfe
Administrative Assistant for Transportation and Professional Development
jwolfe@d118.org    
(847) 526-7950 ext. 9204
Vision Statement

Flexible, student focused services for lifelong learning

Wauconda CUSD 118 believes that all students can learn, given appropriate supports and services. Each child deserves an educational environment where he or she can be most successful. Each child deserves to be educated according to his or her individual needs. We believe in a flexible, full continuum of services with supports, modifications and accommodations. Wauconda CUSD 118 adheres to all Federal and State rules and regulations pertaining to the availability and implementation of Special Education Services and Section 504 Services. Wauconda CUSD 118 is a member of the SEDOL Special Education Cooperative.

Concerns with school aged students
If you have concerns with your school aged child's learning, speech, language, behavior, health, or physical ability, please contact your child’s teacher, building principal, or District #118 Assistant Superintendent of Special Services, Valerie Donnan, at (847) 526-7950, ext. 9200. 


Concerns with preschool aged students
If you have concerns with your preschool aged child’s development, preschool screenings are offered by appointment on a monthly basis. For more information, please refer to the attached flyers in English and SpanishTo set up an appointment, contact the Special Education Office at (847) 526-7950, ext. 9208.


Links to additional support and information